Library Board of Trustees


Revised Code of Washington 27.12.190


Five (5) members appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. There is an ex-officio member of the Library Board who is a member of the City Council.


Trustees shall be appointed to fill a term of five (5) consecutive years or the remainder of an unexpired term. Trustees may serve no more than two (2) consecutive terms.


2nd Wednesday of each month at 3p.m. in Neill Public Library


It shall be the responsibility of the Library Board to have supervision and care of all library property; employ the library director and assistants as necessary; prescribe duties, fix compensation and remove for cause; submit a budget annually to City Council for approval; have control over library finances; create and adopt bylaws, rules and regulations for board guidance and government of the library; lease or purchase land for a library building; lease, purchase or construct a library building; acquire other property as needed for a building; accept gifts to the library; purchase books, periodicals, maps and supplies for the library; other acts necessary for the orderly and efficient management and control of the library. 

Reporting Requirements

The Chair shall submit a written report to the City Council at its first regular meeting in June of each year.

Committee Chair

Jann Hill

Current Members

Kris Boreen
Dan LeBeau
Mary Jane Neill
Brandon Wolking


Ex-officio Member

Ann Parks


Administrative Liaison

Library Services Director